Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR #3) – Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

23766634Synopsis: 

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ series.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s manoeuvrings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit – and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords – and hunt for allies in unexpected places. 

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.


I can’t even begin to tell you all how much this book destroyed me… What a finale!

This gave me all of the feels, and despite what anyone says, I think I will always love Maas’ writing. When I started reading the ACOTAR I had no idea that I would love it this much! Can everyone just give me all of the related merchandise so I can make a shrine please?

Of course, it had it’s flaws, but so does every book. It’s the relationships between the characters that keeps me turning and turning those pages. The developments and plot twists throughout had me hooked, and the war, although short, gave me the chills and had me bawling my eyes out!

The only* fault that I can pick with this (*that I remember), is that the final war was SO short. For an event that the entire series had been leading up to, and the book is titled for, it felt a tad bit rushed. It was over in a matter of about 50 pages, which was slightly disappointing for me; I felt like it could have been even more epic. But still, it grabbed me and I basically just devoured the entire thing. I did have to stop reading in a public place when I came dangerously close to ugly crying…

Here are some of my thoughts on the characters by the end of the series:

I HATE TAMLIN. And always will, even though he did try to redeem himself.

I LOVE RHYSAND. Can I marry him please? Okay, so him and Feyre are great together, so maybe I can force myself to be happy for them… *sighs*

Nesta, although I hated her to start with, has grown on me and I now love her and absolutely need to read more about her and what’s going to happen!

Again, as with ACOMAF, this is probably not suitable for young readers and should be pitched as New Adult, due to the amount of sex scenes (there are a LOT).

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I seriously cannot wait until May 2018 so I can read more, and hopefully go back to The Court of Dreams, where I belong.


View A Court of Wings and Ruin on Goodreads

One thought on “Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR #3) – Sarah J. Maas

Leave a comment