June 2017 Wrap-Up!

I’ve had quite a strong reading month! A total of 5 books finished, another 2 which I had to DNF to save my sanity, and another started which I’m currently reading.

I very nearly read everything I set out to this month, plus a couple of extras to replace those I just wasn’t feeling, so I, quite pleased with myself! I have, however, been in a horrible reading slump this past week and so I just haven’t really read anything for the past several days… I’m hoping my current read will drag me out of that though.


What I Set Out To Read:

Good Bones by Margaret Atwood – Bite-sized Atwood. I love this woman’s writing.

This Savage Song by V.E Schwab – THIS. BOOK. I can’t believe I waited an entire year before pulling this off my shelf…

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – I adored this book. It broke my heart a few too many times, but I know that I’ll read everything Adam Silvera ever writes.

Who Runs The World? by Virginia Bergin – *sigh*. I was disappointed by this one. I DNF’ed at 50%…

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carol – After being on my TBR for ages, I finally picked this up… it really wasn’t for me.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – Didn’t get around to this one this month, but it’s going to stay on my TBR for July!

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – I started to read this towards the end of the month, but with my reading slump I just wasn’t in the mood for more contemporary, so I’ll come back to this at another time.


Books I Read:

Good Bones by Margaret Atwood (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review)

This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Review)

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Review)

Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab (🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 RTC)

The Last Duchess by Laura Powell (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ RTC)


Did Not Finish:

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol

Who Runs The World? by Virginia Bergin


Currently Reading:

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas


Now to decide potential reads for next month…

One thought on “June 2017 Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

