Book Tag: Mid-Year Book Freak Out!

Here we go, another fun little book tag to fill in the gaps whilst I procrastinate from writing reviews… Actually this time I’m not procrastinating as such, I just can’t find the words at the moment to review my latest read because I’m still so emotional.

I can’t believe we’re half-way through the year already! And, for once, I’m actually AHEAD of my Goodreads goal… let’s just wait for that to sink in…

 omg shocked sunglasses huh oh my god GIF


1. Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2017?

There are so many good ones, but I think I have to go with The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, just because it really was so profound!

I gave it a 5 star review! Read it here

2. Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2017?

I only just read ACOMAF, which has just totally won my vote for that one…

Here’s my full review!

3. New Release You Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To?

TOO MANY NEW RELEASES! Flame In The Mist by Renee Ahdieh, When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon, Wintersong by S. Jae Jones… I could carry on listing all of the new releases on my TBR but we’d be here for days!

 one direction harry styles niall horan zayn malik louis tomlinson GIF

4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2017?

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas. Hands down. Hand me my Chaol.

5. Biggest Disappointment?

Release by Patrick Ness, I guess. Whilst I enjoyed it, it didn’t blow me away like I had expected it to. Still a great book though.

Read my review here

6. Biggest Surprise?

This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab. I knew I’d like it because I love ADSOM, but I had no idea I’d love it that much! I actually think I prefer it to ADSOM…

7. Favourite New Author?

V.E Schwab fo’ sho’. I would go with Angie Thomas but I feel that one book is too early to make a solid judgement.

8. Newest Fictional Crush?

Rhysand. Rhysand. Rhysand.

Take me away.

 swoon 30 rock shocked tina fey fangirl GIF

9. Newest Favourite Character?

Kate from This Savage Song/Our Dark Duet. She’s so wonderfully complex and imperfect. Badass but with a heart of gold.

Let’s not discuss this further.

10. Book That Made You Cry?

History Is All You Left Me.

Need I say more?

Read my review here

11. Book That Made You Happy?

Have I read any “happy” books this year? I haven’t… hmm.

I guess ACOMAF made me happy because I was reading Maas, and Maas is queen.

12. Favourite Book To Movie Adaptation You Saw This Year?

Haven’t actually seen one! Shame on me…

13. Favourite Review You’ve Written This Year?

It would have to be my review of This Savage Song, simply because I wrote it immediately after finishing the book because I was so freaking excited!

14. Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?

The Bear and The Nightingale by Katherine Arden.

25493853

Damn that cover is pretty.

15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?

Here’s a nice long list for you…

No, don’t worry, just top 5 MUSTS! These currently aren’t planned in any TBR in the coming months. I own them, so I need to get to them before the end of the year.

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

A Conjuring of Light by V.E Schwab

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

Wing Jones by Katherine Webber

The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater


 

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Mid-Year Book Freak Out!

Leave a Reply

