May 2017 Wrap-Up

May was a good month for books! We had so many fabulous new releases, and it was my birthday, which means that I bought lots of books at no detriment to my own bank account! SCORE.

I also actually pretty much managed to achieve the TBR list I set out for myself at the beginning of the month. I ended up scrapping a couple, but the majority was completed for the first time in a very, very long time…

What I set out to read:

A Court of Thorns and RosesΒ by Sarah J. Maas

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Letters From The Lighthouse by Emma Carrol

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carol

Release by Patrick Ness

What I Actually Read:

A Court of Thorns & Roses by Sarah J. Maas 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (Full Review)

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (Full Review)

Release by Patrick Ness ⭐️⭐️⭐️.5 (Full Review)

A Court of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (Full Review)

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (Review Coming Soon)

As you can see, I enjoyed pretty much everything I read last month, and considering a couple of those books are about 600 pages long, I actually read a lot for me!


What’s the best book you read last month?

Leave a Reply

