Book Tag: “Would You Rather…”

Hey guys, it’s been a while since I did a book tag, so I went on a little hunt to find a fun one!

Goodreads has a forum where people have posted ones that they’ve found on various blogger’s site, so I had a little scroll on that and found this “Would You Rather” book tag.

Now, we’re all played this game at parties, so I figured that it must be fun to do book style – right?!

I don’t know who created this tag originally, but credit goes to where it due.


“Would You Rather” Book Tag!

1. Rather read only a series or stand-alone books?
I don’t really have a preference, but I end up reading more series’ than I do stand-alones, just because it seems to just turn out that way! It’s nice that you can get swept up in a world for so long and you really get to know the characters better. However, if a series already has more than 4 books before I start it, I’ll probably never read it because man that’s long… (aka Cassandra Clare… FAR TOO MANY BOOKS)

 2. Rather read a book whose main character is male or female?
I’d say female, just because I am female, and it’s cool to read from the persective of a badass female MC who doesn’t take any s**t… if she’s wet and sappy I’ll probably put the book down though, not going to lie…

 orange is the new black oitnb reading read alex vause GIF
 3. Rather shop only at Barnes & Noble (or other actual bookstore) or Amazon?
I’ve never been to Barnes and Noble because I’m in the UK, so I’m going to change this to Waterstones (our equivalent). There’s nothing better than walking into a physical bookshop, the atmosphere is just so relaxing and heavenly. I have shopped on Amazon before, but I prefer the experience of an actual bookshop far more than shopping online.

 4. Rather all books become movies or tv shows?
Oh gosh, it would totally depend on what the book is! I feel like a series would suit a TV show better most of the time, because so much would have to be missed out (Ahem, Harry Potter). But actually, I’d go with a movie. Way easier to watch it multiple times!

 book books reading read icarly GIF
 5. Rather read 5 pages per day or read 5 books per week?
Okay, so 5 books a week would literally be the dream if had time to do that! Just think of how quickly that monstrosity of a TBR pile would shrink down…

 6. Rather be a professional book reviewer or an author?
Professional book reviewer! You basically get paid to read books and talk about them! I’d get paid essentially for sitting on my ass all day and escaping to different worlds… I’d love to be an author but I haven’t had a breakthrough idea yet and finding a publisher seems far too stressful for my liking!

 7.  Rather only read the same 20 books over and over or get to read a new book every 6 months?
Get to read a new book every 6 months! I don’t often re-read books even if I really love them, simply because I’m very conscious of the amount of books I want to read, and there simply isn’t enough time in the world!

 books GIF

 8. Rather be a librarian or own a book store?
I’ve never come into contact with a librarian who actually talks about the books… I already work in a bookstore and love it, so this one’s easy for me – own a bookshop!

9. Rather only read your favorite genre or your favorite author?
My favourite author writes in my favourite genre, so I’m not sure how this one works for me… But I’d much rather read just fantasy forever than stick to one author, because there’s so much variation within the genre that it would always be exciting.

 10. Rather only read physical books or eBooks?
How dare you even suggest eBooks?! THE DEVIL. Physical books are the way forward. There’s no beating the smell of a good book, turning the pages as you go (looking really intellectual in public to all of those non-readers around you) and then making them look beautiful as you arrange your own personal library…

 reactions books reading gilmore girls rory gilmore GIF


Feel free to do this tag yourself, and be sure to link in the comments so I can have a looksie!

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: “Would You Rather…”

  1. Avada Kedavra says:

    Interesting tag. I will try to do this tag but my answers will match yours for most of these questions I think. Physical book any day. If they weren’t expensive for my pocket (considering how many I buy), I would never even think of buying ebooks.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alyssa says:

    This is a great book tag! It’s so interesting, because I would definitely choose a physical bookstore over online shopping, but when push comes to shove, I’d have to choose e-books over physical books, because of all the traveling I do. Physical books are great, but it’s so nice to go on vacation and not have to bring an extra suitcase for my planned reading. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

