April 2017 Book Haul

I think I’m going to have to start doing weekly, or at least fortnightly Book Haul posts from now on, because I have here yet another out of hand list…

Again, not all of these have been books I’ve bought, most were sent from publishers, and as a bookseller, that means I get sent a LOT of books…

I already know that I’ll probably miss some off of this list, and to be honest, some of them I can’t remember whether I got them this month or last! I also have a stack of books in my locker at work which I got sent this last week whilst I was away, so I’ll have to do a separate post for those! 😂

Books I Bought in April:

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor (Fairy Loot BOTM)

Note To Self by Connor Franta

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

 

 

 

 


Publisher Book Mail:

Cream Buns and Crime by Robin Stevens

The Guggenheim Mystery by Robin Stevens

Beyond The Bright Sea by Lauren Wolk

Goodbye, Things by Fumio Sasaki

Things a Bright Girl Can Do by Sally Nicholls

Defender of the Realm by Mark Huckerby & Nick Ostler

The Power by Naomi Alderman

The Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell

Letters From The Lighthouse by Emma Carrol

Moonlocket (Cogheart #2) by Peter Bunzl


And that’s it! (Well there are about 8 more from publishers still at work, but I’ll do another post about those later next week ☺️

Just look at how cute this copy of Beyond the Bright Sea was packaged up to me: 😍

img_0850img_0848

3 thoughts on “April 2017 Book Haul

Leave a Reply

