April 2017 Wrap-Up & May TBR

It’s May! Which means one thing… it’s my birthday in just a few days! I know a lot of people with May birthdays – mine’s on the 7th. Anyone else here a May baby? πŸ’•

April was a relatively good month for me reading wise. Although I didn’t exactly stick to the TBR I set for myself at the end of last month, I did still manage to read 4 books, which is pretty good going for me if you consider that I work full time and performed in a show this month!

What I set out to read:

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carol

So, I didn’t actually read a single one of these books… oops! πŸ˜‚

What I Actually Read:

The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (View Full Review)

A Gathering of Shadows – V.E Schwab ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Girl of Ink and Stars – Kiran Millwood Hargrave ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Handmaid’s Tale – Margaret Atwood 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I will be writing full reviews for all of these books over the next couple of weeks, so stay posted!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset



May TBR

I’m hoping to get a fair amount of reading done this month, as I’m going home for a week, which means loads of time to myself including two 3.5 hour train journeys and 5 days during the week when my parents are out at work!

Knowing me though, I’ll end up seriously procrastinating… πŸ™„

Anyway, here are the books I hope to read this month:

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – with the release of ACOWAR tomorrow, I had actually hoped to get these read during April, but that just didn’t happen in the end, so I hope I can catch up! I absolutely love the TOG series, so I’m hoping Maas doesn’t disappoint me here.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – The YA book club book of the month that I’m running (I actually do NEED to read this one…)

Letters From The Lighthouse by Emma Carrol – I also run a 9-12 book group, and this is the pick for this month… it has a WW1 setting, so I’m bound to love it! (Reading a kid’s book is a nice bit of relief)

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – I WILL get this book read this month, even if it kills me!

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carol – A short one to tick off my never ending TBR… I should have read this years ago!

Release by Patrick Ness – The storyline of this new book by Patrick Ness takes place over the course of one day. Meaning I can read it in one day… right?

I should stop there… that’s a lot.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I’d better get started right now, or I’ll never make it! πŸ™ˆ

5 thoughts on “April 2017 Wrap-Up & May TBR

Leave a Reply

