February/March Book Haul – It’s A Bit Crazy…

A lot of you may well remember that I put myself on a book buying ban back in December…

I did pretty well, and didn’t buy a single book all the way through to the end of February! I made up for all the lost time by buying about 15 books over the duration of a couple of days… oops!

But let’s be honest, it’s exciting, and I WILL get around to reading them all eventually… right?

So anyway, 

Here are the books I bought last month:

  1. Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  2. Heartless – Marissa Meyer
  3. Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo
  4. Wintersong – S. Jae Jones
  5. The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah J Maas
  6. Throne Of Glass books 1-5 in Hardback – Sarah J Maas
  7. Uprooted – Naomi Novik
  8. Rebecca – Daphne Du Maurier
  9. The Raven Boys – Maggie Steifvater
  10. Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor
  11. Caraval – Stephanie Garber

Okay, looking at this list, it’s clear I need to not buy any books until AT LEAST May. May is my birthday, so that’s allowed. This doesn’t even include books that I was sent by publishers…

giphy (1)


Publisher Haul:

  1. A Conjuring of Light – V.E Schwab
  2. The Girl of Ink and Stars – Karen Hargraves
  3. The Island – Olivia Levez
  4. The Huntress: Sea – Sarah Driver
  5. Release – Patrick Ness
  6. Red Sister – Mark Lawrence
  7. The Witch’s Tears – Katherine & Elizabeth Corr
  8. Traitor to the Throne – Alwyn Hamilton
  9. Show Stopper – Hayley Barker
  10. The Blackthorn Key – Kevin Sands
  11. The Edge of Everything – Jeff Giles
  12. Riverkeep – Martin Stewart
  13. Hour of the Bees – Linsday Eagar

That’s enough books to last the year… literally. I wanted to take a photo to brighten up this post a bit, but 1. There’s no way even half of them would fit into one picture, and 2. I can’t be bothered to go through my bookcase and pull them all out to then have to put them all back again… sorry guys! In the future I promise I’ll take pictures as I go!

giphy (2)


How many of these books have you read/want to read?

Leave a Reply

