Winter Round-Up: Books I’ve Read PLUS GIVEAWAY.

Spring is upon us, and the last of the chilly days are coming to an end – hurray! So it’s time for a seasonal round-up…

Here are the books I read this winter, and how I rated them:

December:

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon – ⭐️⭐️⭐️Read my Review Here

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Read my Review Here

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (Review coming Friday!)

The Memory Book by Lara Avery – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

January:

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalinithi – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Heart of the Matter by Graham Greene – ⭐️⭐️(DNF)

Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

February:

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

What Was Never Said by Emma Craigie –  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I succeeded in completing my Goodreads challenge of 25 books last year, so this year I’ve upped it to 40… I’m already behind, so I really need to kick myself into gear!

I’ve also missed out on writing several reviews for books I’ve read in my absence, so I’m going to try and catch up on as many of them as possible (although, I’m not going to lie, I’ve forgotten a lot of the detail about them…)


In other news, it’s officially been 1 year since I started this blog, and my Bookstagram account – I’m hosting a giveaway on my Instagram, so be sure to check it out and enter. It’s international, and super quick and easy to do (No re-posting etc.)

ENTER MY GIVEAWAY HERE.

Leave a Reply

