Book Tag: Christmas Song Book Tag

Happy December everybody! Only 24 sleeps to go until the best day of the year… WAHHHOOOOO!

I was looking for a fun book tag to do, and found this one, although I’m not sure who created it to begin with. If anyone knows who created it, please do let me know so I can give credit where it’s due! I chose this one because it’s Christmas themed, and I’m a little bit excited for the holiday season this year, if you couldn’t already tell… I mean, I put my tree up mid November because I just couldn’t wait any longer!

In this tag, titles of popular Christmas songs are taken and a question is made out of each one. Here we go!


1. “You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch” – Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love to hate.

I’m picking an obvious one here, but she is my absolute favourite villain… Dolores Umbridge from Harry Potter and the Order fo the Phoenix.

anigif_enhanced-29437-1420775279-16_preview

I just think she’s fantastic. A big pink, seeming fluffy, crazy cat loving pile of evil meringue.

2. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” – Which book do you most hope to see under your Christmas tree this year? 

Ahhhhh there are so many! I would love the illustrated HP books though. Or anything with a beautiful hardback cover like the Barnes and Noble leatherbound editions. I also love the Puffin in Bloom classic editions.

3. “Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer” – Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

Does Celeana Sardothian count? I’m saying she does. I mean, imagine having your whole world just ripped apart like hers continuously is. Yet she stays strong and kicks ass! Goals.

4. “Santa Clause is Coming to Town” – a) Which character do you think is at the top of the naughty list and b) which character do you think is at the top of the nice list?

I’m sticking with a theme for this one and picking two characters from Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon:

Naughty List: Maddy’s Mum… (What an evil B****)

Nice List: Olly. What a sweetheart.

I wrote a review of this book not too long ago.

5. “Frosty the Snowman” – Which book just melts your heart? 

All The Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr.

It melts it, then breaks it, then puts it all back together again.

Click here to read my review

6. “Feliz Navidad” – Pick a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

Most books do, because a lot of what I read and is written is set in the US. I’m in the UK, so let’s go somewhere other than the US and say The Book Thief – Markus Zusak which is set in Germany.

7. “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” – Which Christmas book do you use to spread the Christmas joy.

I can’t actually remember reading a book set over Christmas… Which upsets me because I love everything about Christmas!

8. “Sleigh Ride” – Which character would you choose to spend the holidays with?

This is a toughie. Can I pick Buddy the Elf…? I know he’s not from a book, but…

200_s

9. “Baby It’s Cold Outside” – which book, that you didn’t like, would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

Gone Girl. Burn that pile of overhyped nonsense to the ground!

10. “Do You Hear What I Hear?” – Which book do you think everyone should read?

I have to say The Book Thief, because even though it was over a year ago since I read it, it’s still my favourite.

You can read my recommendation here


Fell free to spread the Christmas cheer and try out this tag for yourselves! Be sure to comment a link to your post below if you do decide to do it so I can check it out.

Happy holidays! 🎄

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Christmas Song Book Tag

  1. Molly's Book Nook says:

    I’ve yet to read The Book Thief but everyone loves it! I really need to get on that. And nooo, I loved Gone Girl! But I read it before even knowing the online book community existed so I didn’t know all the hype lol

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Liked by 1 person

    • InCaseOfBookishness says:

      😱 yes, you totally have to read it! It’s the most beautiful and heartbreaking story and it’s got such a different and interesting POV 💕 I don’t even think it was the hype for me, I’ve managed to steer clear of it, but I’m just not a massive fan of crime/mystery/thrillers anyway 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

