Mini Review: Crown of Midnight (TOG #2) – Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Synopsis: 
Crowned by Evil.
Bound by Duty.
Divided by Love.

17670709Celaena Sardothien, royal assassin, is the King of Adarlan’s deadliest weapon. She must win her freedom through his enemies’ blood – but she cannot bear to kill for the crown. And every death Celaena fakes, every lie she tells, put those she loves at risk.

Torn between her two protectors – a captain and a prince – and battling a dark force far greater than the king, Celaena must decide what she will fight for: her liberty, her heart or the fate of a kingdom…


This book gave me a serious book hangover… it was just phenomenal. Everything that had been set up in book #1 (read my mini review here) was continued effortlessly, and both character and plot developed immensely.

Certain “developments” had me giddy with excitement, but then, without warning, BAM. All of my dreams were crushed, I sobbed and then the book ended, leaving me with a deep dark hole in my heart… so much so, that when I tried to read book 3, I couldn’t bring myself to accept the changes. I had to put it down for a while, but I’ll get into that more in my Heir of Fire review next time.

Overall, I have to say, so far this is my favourite book in the series. It’s not too long, yet there is so much action and drama packed into it. I loved it. One of my favourite reads of 2016.


View Crown of Midnight on Goodreads.

2 thoughts on “Mini Review: Crown of Midnight (TOG #2) – Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

