Book Haul: July/August (Overdue… whoops!)

I can’t believe I’m only just getting round to posting this. Seriously, it’s almost 2 months overdue now! You may even be thinking “why even bother?” Well, because I love to see what books people have been buying/receiving, so  figured someone out there must be interested, right? Plus, this haul is HUGE. Although I say it’s for July and August, I was on a buying ban throughout July, and actually succeeded, so only one or two of these books are from July if I got sent an ARC. The rest, are ALL AUGUST… It’s slightly shameful.

SO, because it’s a long one, and overdue, I’m simply going to list all of the books I received as ARCs and all of the books I bought. I took a picture for my bookstagram:

Oooh…

So you can see all of the titles here too.


ARCs Received:

  1. Clover Moon by Jacqueline Wilson
  2. For The Love of Grace by Andy Blackman
  3. The Diabolic by S.J Kincaid
  4. The Road to Ever After by Moira Young
  5. Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven
  6. Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult
  7. The Hypnotist by Lawrence Anholt
  8. Heartless by Marissa Meyer (not pictured)
  9. The Lonliness of Distant Beings by Kate Ling (published in May 16, but I got hold of an ARC through work)

Copies Sent By Publishers/Received Through Work:

  1. Serious Sweet by A.L Kennedy
  2. Hystopia by David Means
  3. Cogheart by Peter Bunzl
  4. The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood
  5. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
  6. Eileen by Ottessa Moshfegh
  7. The Bookshop by Penelope Fitzgerald

My Purchases:

  1. Rebel of The Sands by Alwyn Hamilton (my one July purchase…)
  2. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (received in August Illumicrate)
  3. The Graces by Laura Eve (received in August Illumicrate)
  4. The Wolf Wilder by Katherine Rundell
  5. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  6. Grief is the Thing With Feathers by Max Porter
  7. A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
  8. The Vegetarian by Han Kang
  9. Pivot Point by Kasie West (sent to me through the International Book Exchange)

So yeah, that’s one heck of a book haul… don’t think I’ll be getting that many in one month again, trust me, my shelves can’t hold many more…

Have you read any of the titles on this list? I’ve already read a few, but I think it’s going to take me quite some time to get through my mammoth TBR!


All of the title links will take you to their respective Goodreads pages. Please click them, it took me ages to link them all. Longer than it took to write this whole post… Doubled.

7 thoughts on “Book Haul: July/August (Overdue… whoops!)

Leave a Reply

