Book Tag: 3 Quotes, 3 Days (Day 2)

Today brings a quote from my favourite classics: Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte. I studied this novel a few years ago for my A Level English Literature course, and absolutely fell in love with it. Although at times very wordy and slow, there are some beautiful moments and the language just draws you in, as well as the voice of Jane being wonderfully feminist.

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.” – Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte

I also want to say that the BBC adaptation series with Ruth Wilson and Toby Stephens is the best adaptation of the book, in my opinion. It is so closely followed and the acting is fantastic!

Today I am tagging:

  1. Trang/Lashaan @ Bookidote
  2. Halle @ BookWormHay
  3. Dover @ TheReadingDove

Continue the tag guys, let’s see your favourite quotes! ❀️

3 thoughts on “Book Tag: 3 Quotes, 3 Days (Day 2)

  1. transhaan says:

    Thank you so much for the tag! That quote is soooo popular, I’ve seen it around quite often! I soooo have to read Jane Eyre. In fact, I want to read the classic so I can thoroughly enjoy another “reimagination” of the classic called Jane Steele (huge fan of this author). πŸ˜€

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

