April Book Haul!

Okay, so realistically, I need to stop spending money for a while, so I’ve put myself on a book buying ban… Gaaaaah.

It’s going to be hard, but it’s only for a month, I can do it, right..?

I bought quite a few books this month, when really I shouldn’t have, oops. And actually, I was all set to go with this post as of yesterday, but then I went into town and bought more books… Only 4, but still. I’m not going to include those 4 on this haul, just because I had already taken the photo of the other books and didn’t want to have to do another one. So I can do a post next month on those ones, just pretend I bought them tomorrow, okay? πŸ˜‰

Anyway, here are the lovely books I bought this month:


Harry Potter and The Philosophers Stone by J.K Rowling – I already have all of the Harry Potter books in the original editions, but I wanted to start collecting the new editions. I think the covers are just gorgeous. Plus, my old ones are now very worn and on the verge of falling apart, so I don’t want them to break if I read them again!

The Humans by Matt Haig – A nice little charity shop buy.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein – It took me so long to find this edition match the prequel! Bookstores don’t sell this one apparently. Thank god for eBay…

The Book Thief (10th Anniv. Edition) by Markus Zusak – My (early) birthday present! It’s my favourite book and this edition is just so beautiful…

A Thousand Nights by E.K Johnston – A completely shameless cover buy…

The Red House by Emily Winslow – Came in my “Book and a Brew” subscription box. It’s a mystery/thriller. Something I wouldn’t normally read so I’m looking forward to it!

Have you got/read any of these books? If so, what did you think? ❀️

Leave a Reply

