Busy Busy, Reading Slump :(

So I’ve had an incredibly busy couple of weeks recently, so busy that I just haven’t had the time, energy or even desire to pick up a book and read. I’m mildly ashamed of myself, seeing as realistically I have no good reason to be in a slump at all.

I recently read The Hunger Games, then moved on to Red Queen, and absolutely loved both of these books so much that I gave them 5 stars on Goodreads. I’m now 5 pages into Catching Fire. The same five pages that I read a whole entire week ago… I haven’t touched it since! And it’s not even because I’m not enjoying it, I mean, it’s five pages…

Does anyone have any tips to get me out of this slump because I really want to read it, I just can’t bring myself to do it!?

img_0406

 

In other news, my family are coming to see me in my show tomorrow, and I’m having an early birthday because I won’t get to see them next month for my actual birthday. It’ll be the first time I’ve seen them since Christmas – excited! ❤️

One thought on “Busy Busy, Reading Slump :(

Leave a Reply

