March Book Haul

It’s here, and it’s huge! My March book haul consists of 16 books!

I’m not going to talk about them all because that would make for a very long and dull post, so I’ll just list them and maybe write a line or two for a couple of them explaining how and why I came to buy them.


img_0217-1

The Sky is Everyhwere – Jandy Nelson: Bought this for £1.99 in an Oxfam charity shop! It was in such good condition, and I had already bought I’ll Give You The Sun this month so I just had to. Bargain.

I’ll Give You The Sun – Jandy Nelson

All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

Code Name Verity – Elizabeth Wein: Actually bought this on the 1st of March!

The Art of Being Normal – Lisa Williamson

Hollow City – Ransom Riggs: I haven’t actually got or read the first book in the Peculiar Children series yet, but this was only £4 in the Book Warehouse (discounted book store) so I thought I may as well get it cheaper seeing as I had every intention of buying it at some point anyway.

Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare: Hyped up so much on bookstagram!

City of Bones – Cassandra Clare: I need to read this whole series and the Infernal Devices series before I can read Lady Midnight, because I’ve been told it’ll be more enjoyable as I’ll have a better understanding of the world. I hope it’s good enough for me to get through them all…

Unbecoming – Jenny Downham: Signed copy, yay! I read Before I Die years ago and really enjoyed it. The concept for this book sounds great and completely different. Oh, and the cover is GORGEOUS.

What Was Never Said – Emma Cragie: Another March 1st purchase.

Lucky – Alice Sebold

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

The Merciless – Danielle Vega

A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Grey

An Ember in The Ashes – Sabaa Tahir

Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard: Another book that’s been controlling bookstagram for the past 2 months!

I actually could have bought several more books, but I forced myself not to and had a little chat with myself about unnecessary spending… Oops.


What books have you bought this month, and have you read any on this list? Comment below ❤️


 

7 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. Annika - Hiding Books says:

    Sooo I want to read all of these. Such a great haul!
    I just read All the Bright Places and it just completely destroyed me! You’ll have to let me know when you start it!!!
    I really want to read an Ember in the Ashes. And I love Code Name Verity! SO MANY GOOD BOOKS ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

